What a night for a dance, you know I’m a dancing machine

Music touches us all in different ways.  Certain genres cause us to laugh, to sing, to remember or to forget.  People identify with bands because of their music, where they are from or simply the name of their band.  For me, at this moment, I am identifying with this one lyric.  Kings of Leon sing ‘What a night for a dance, you know I’m a dancing machine.’

This one lyric might entirely sum up my mind set for this new year.  I am not saying I am always dancing.  But don’t get me wrong, I will Jersey Shore House Music it up if the situation calls for it.  Which it rarely does.  But I interpret this lyric as take the moment for whatever the moment calls for.  It might be a night for a dance, or a night for a movie on the couch.  My point is, whatever it’s a night for, be that machine.  If it’s a night for mini golf, be a putt-putt machine.  If your girlfriend says it’s a night for a romantic dinner, be that Pepe Lepu machine.  Without the stinky obviously.  You don’t necessarily have to live through the music, but the music can make you feel alive.

For this new year, live your life, experience new things and be a better person.  With these three things in the mix, it will definitely be a night for a dance.  And you know I’m a dancing machine.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What a night for a dance, you know I’m a dancing machine

  1. Yup, I agree. Music can make you feel alive, sad, happy, everything. It can bring you back to a certain moment in time.

    A great way to live your life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

