Its been awhile…

First of all, I would like to apologize to all my 3 readers.  And that might be overestimating a bit.  Nonetheless, I have been gone for too long.  With that in mind, a lot has gone on since my last entry.  There was the World Series, Brian Westbrooks come back, Halloween, and a last ditch effort of making the team (I will explain later). 

Life has been pretty good since the Phillies won the World Series.  It seems good things just spark other good things.  So needless to say; things are good.  I was reminded oh so subtly last night (by maybe one of those good things) that I have not written in awhile.  So here I am.  I have my coffee in front of me and God knows how many left over Halloween Snickers Fun Bars in my belly.   Where to start…
To start off, I want to give the disclaimer that I have this, probable, misconception that people actually read this.  So if you would like set me straight and prove me wrong please do.  Leave comments!!
Ok so we already know the Phillies won.  A season filled with stress and anticipation.  A season that would been nothing special without the latter.  There was a lot of late nights staying up and watching the playoffs.  Not to mention the 49 hour rain delay.  But because of the wins, they were all worth it!!  And in the end, I may have even adopted a new Phillies fan to the club.  She is not worth saving when it comes to football, but I will take what I can get.
Then there was Halloween.  I obviously had to go as a Phillie celebrating the championship right?  I even had my goggles on.  I am still not sure if they were supposed to block the champagne or all the haters.  Oh well….
So making the team…
The guys decided it would be fun to go play football the day after the party.  Not bad, considering once we were done it did smell like a stadium with spilled beer and rotten nachos.
If you remember back, I was forced to put the Bonney to rest.  But fortunately salvation came in the form of a Nissan.  Not too shabby.  I am not one that thinks the car makes the man, so I have no idea what my car says about me.  Although the stickers would suggest I support Local Movement, S & A and PBH.   Good enough for me. 
To all you readers, I thank you.  I thank you for keeping me focused.  I thank you new Phillies’ fans for making me happy.  The more the merrier.
Also, one last thing.  Life is tough, that is a no brainer.  But you don’t have to spend it alone.  Allow yourself to be loved.
Carl Reiner said it best-
Lust is easy.  Love is hard.  Like is most important.
KC Out
Leave a comment

Filed under Kieran Carobine, Life Change

Leave a Reply

