It starts today…

I have made a life change.  I decided to go check out this much talked about, sometimes hyped about, healthy lifestyle.  This is a lifestyle that has been around every fat consuming, calorie inhaling corner of my life.  And now, as good as any, is the time to take the extra steps and take a peak at this lifestyle everyone is raving about.  This blog will be your way of checking in on all my progress.  I will start off by saying I am destined to fail this mission.  I have tried it before, and some of you may remember, actually succeeded.  Well to a certain degree.  I believe in order to really live a healthy lifestyle you must sustain it.  So this is a second chance.  

Ok the facts:
I am 27 years old
5’9
249lbs
Throughout the upcoming weeks, I will update you on my progress.  Obviously the first two facts listed above will not change.  And obviously I will not just be blogging entries with my weight.  So I will telling you what I am doing on a daily basis.  This means my exercise, my diet, and my moods.  Because everyone knows that when you make such an intense change to your diet, mood swings are inevitable.  
Ok so Day 1 was yesterday.  I went to the gym after work.  I used the circuit for my chest and arms for 45 mins.  I then ran 1 mile on the treadmill.  I know, I know only 1 mile?  No one said this was going to be easy.  Baby steps right?    For breakfast this morning I made an Asian omelet.  Which just means I mixed in some rice and vegetables into my eggs.  Not too bad.
Keep checking back DAILY!!  
KC Out
Leave a comment

Filed under Life Change, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

