Under the weather, over the hype…

As I was laying on the couch with a bag of frozen peas on my forehead, due to the 100+ degree I had been carrying for the second day, I was unconsciously forced to view the television show line  my gf had picked out for the second night in a row.  And once again, I was far too weak to even get up and leave the room.  Dosing in and out of sleep consciousness I watched, or glanced at, the shows  that depict the pre-adult lives of teenage america.  The amount of shows I watched is still unsure but what I am sure about is that they all seemed far too similar.  There was Gossip Girl, 90210, The Hills, and One Tree Hill.  You could take all the characters from these shows put them all together, and it would the same plot line through out. 

I don’t get how so many shows resemble their counterparts.  On even worse, I don’t see how television watching America watches each one of these shows.  I would feel like I was watching reruns each night.  
And for the life of me, I am trying to remember these similar situations from when I was in high school.  The only problem is, I can’t.  Because those kind of things did not happen when I was in school.  These are made up scenarios to make high school look a lot more enjoyable than it really is.  Also, I don’t think the fact that I didn’t go to private school is the reason why I missed out on all these things.
Can we please get some variety in our shows.  I mean they just brought back Knight Rider or whatever its called.  Does anyone see a Hoff sighting?  If television and radio developed the minds of the children of my generation, I am afraid of what this doing to the children of today.
KC Out
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

